So here is where it all begins…

 

Picture: My kitchen tableHi. Thanks for stopping by my new blog! A little while ago, I bought a book on a whim, entitled ‘Blogging for Bliss’ by Tara Frey. What an inspiring read! After many hours researching, creating and formatting, I think I’m finally ready to take the plunge and publish my first post. The world of blogging is totally new to me and I’ve been amazed by the beautiful writing, stunning photography and sheer creativity of the lovely blogs I’ve visited so far. I’m only a beginner so you will have to bear with me, but hope this space will become a great opportunity to make new friends, share inspiration and work on my writing, photography and crafty creations, as well as document my journey as I test the water setting up my own small business here at home.

I’ve updated the ‘About Me’ page – please feel free to take a look! I’ll be posting regularly on my home projects, family life, handmade creations and small business adventures – hope you find all these things an interesting read and I look forward to ‘meeting’ you soon!

This entry was posted in About my blog. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So here is where it all begins…

  1. Lova says:

    Hi Helen, Thanks for your kind comment on my blog and congratulations on starting your own blog. I can’t wait to read about your advendure in setting up a business, it can be so fun and rewarding. All the best. Lova

  2. Lovely to ‘meet’ you and welcome to the world of blogging. I look forward to stopping by 🙂

  3. Good luck with your new blog. It is great fun. Mich x

  4. Susie says:

    Welcome. Your blog looks beautiful.

  5. Susie says:

    BTW-you should move your email subscribe button towards top of your page. Also a lot of people prefer to subscribe by reader not email so you should put up a button for that.

Leave a Reply

