Summer Holidays

 

Picture: HolidayJust a short note to apologise for the lack of posts in the last week or so. With the summer holidays upon us, my days have been full of adventure with my two little monkeys (and more mundane mummy stuff), leaving me with little time for writing. I have been busy behind the scenes though and will hopefully have something exciting to share with you regarding my blog in the next couple of weeks.

In the meantime, I am taking a little ‘blogiday’ – a chance to unwind, spend some time together as a family and enjoy ourselves. No computer, no Twitter, no blog-reading – I will not know what to do with myself!

When I return, my big grown-up boy will start school. Even though it’s only nursery class and therefore just a few hours each day, it’s really going to pull at my heart-strings – he’s only 3 bless him! Still, I’m sure we’ll get into the swing of things quickly and I’m quite looking forward to getting back into the term-time routine.

Hope you all enjoy the rest of the summer and see you in a few weeks. Au Revoir!

Helen x

This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Holidays

  1. jfb57 says:

    You have a great time! Can’t wait for the news to break!!

  2. Mummy Zen says:

    Glad to hear you have been enjoying the holidays and having fun adventures with the family! I love the ‘blogiday’ idea. It’s important to take that time out every now and then.

Leave a Reply

